First Draft of New Story and Other Updates

Based on some reader requests, I’m venturing into some different territory.  A few people were asking for superheroine tales of a more “adult” nature.  To that end, I created a new heroine and villain (although I’m not happy with their current names and will likely change them in subsequent drafts).  The heroine infiltrates the villain’s lair, but manages to get caught.  Her haughty nature requires some “extreme” coercion methods that I’m hoping readers enjoy.  In a perfect world, I’ll have it on Tied Up Babes in a week or two.

I’ve also decided to try and complete a novella before the end of 2017.  I’ve got a rough plot outline written and the main characters named.  Now it’s a matter of filling in the details and setting to the task of actually attempting to write 100–150 pages for a single tale.

While we’re on the subject, do more of you buy your ebooks from Amazon or Smashwords?  The former is obviously the bigger single market, but the latter provides distribution among several stores and offers DRM-free options.  Comment below or email me with your thoughts.

Finally, my Tumblr blog is in the middle of my favorite theme month, Jungle Girl July.  If you’re like me and take special interest in jungle girls in states of distress, it’s a month-long celebration of these distressed damsels across several types of mainstream media.

As always, thanks for reading, and be sure to let me know what you think of my work or what you’d like to see in the future.

Leave a Reply

