September 2018 Update

It’s been an interesting summer, to say the least.  The main thing on my mind has been the loss of my day job early summer.  There was a respectable severance, so I should be okay for a few months, but I think the interruption in my routine threw me off a lot more than I initially anticipated. 

Weekend At Bonnie’s released via Smashwords on June 30, 2018 on schedule.  Despite being a you-set-the-price download, there have been a few actual sales.  If you’re one of the people who gave a dollar or more for it, that was a gesture sincerely appreciated.

I’ve put The Degrader on the back burner for now.  I think I was escalating the pace entirely too quickly on it, and the story was running out of steam a few chapters in.  That, or a purely transgressive story isn’t suitable for my mindset right now.

In the last month, I’ve switched my efforts to more of a standard private eye story, very much in the vein of Harmony Concepts’s style of storytelling where a mystery/adventure unfolds with a whole lot of girls getting tied up in the process.  Right now, I’m shooting for a seventy-five to one hundred-page book for the first in the series.  The main character is kind of a Jessica Jones type, just minus the super powers.

If all goes well, I hope to have the first draft complete by the end of this month, with a release sometime in October.  The goal is to begin working on the second book in the series immediately afterward and see if I can get at least five books in the series.  I’m using the term “series” somewhat loosely, as I hope to keep the books relatively standalone, kind of like how television shows used to be.

As always, thanks for taking the time to read this, and I’m sorry I’ve been uncommunicative the past few months, but as I said earlier, my brain has been in a weird place, not so much in depression as in a bit of malaise.

Published by Kristoffer Wolff

I am an author of bondage and damsels in distress fiction. I write stories about sexy women who usually end up bound, gagged, and put in perilous and/or humiliating situations.

Leave a comment